Yes, I’m a bit nuts too: 50,277 words in 29 days

you_won

Of course, the hard part is just beginning, but I’m going to savour my nifty little web badge for a day or two, if you don’t mind. It’s not every month I write a novel.

5 Responses to “Yes, I’m a bit nuts too: 50,277 words in 29 days”


  1. 1 oh December 1, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Congrats! Just a fellow nano-er here saying hi and congratulations. Love that you posted that winning pic and headline on this entry.

  2. 2 Marsha December 2, 2008 at 1:52 am

    Congratulations! I hope you write an entry about how you did it.
    Marsha

  3. 3 proseparsed December 2, 2008 at 6:12 am

    Hey thanks oh & Marsha! (And congrats to you too, oh.) It was a great experience, sort of like running a marathon. While I was doing it I was thinking, ‘Why did I ever think I could do this?’ — never, never again. But now that the pain has diminished, I appreciate how rewarding it has been to learn that you can work full-time, have a full life, and still wedge in 1,670 words a day. Cheers.

  4. 4 verbivore December 4, 2008 at 6:49 am

    Just thought I would drop in a little congratulations as well – it can be so hard to be disciplined in writing, there are so many other distractions throughout the day.

  5. 5 proseparsed December 4, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    Distractions are especially problematic when, like me, you’re easily distracted. I sometimes wonder if Trollope and Dickens would have been so prolific in the age of Twitter and YouTube. Thanks for the kind words.


Leave a Reply

